A promise is a promise.

A-kwadraat is a social enterprise that offers work to more than 500 people with a distance to the labour market. We emphasize their capabilities and capacities. That emphasis on the positive is translated into solution-oriented thinking and acting in everything we do. Quality, safety and speed are an essential part of that. And you can count on us: a promise is a promise.

Contact us

Our mission

The mission - our reason for existance - is:

A-kwadraat provides work for people with a distance to the labour market. We stimulate our employees to 'upflow' and pay special attention to permanent education and training.

We want to offer more that just work. We want to make people resilient, develop their talents and encourage them to take steps in the participation ladder, for example through continuous training and education. By 'upflow' we mean both internal and external throughflow. To other more challenging jobs in our own company or to the regular economic circuit.

Our vision.

The vision of A-kwadraat, the answer to the question ‘What do we want to be’, is:

A-kwadraat want to be an inclusive organization that works in a sustainable and innovate way.

An inclusive society means that everybody can participate in an equal and full way. Sustainability is part of our identity. It determines our relationship with employees, the design of our organization, our relationship with partners and our social role. We apply innovation in our personnel processes, in the way we organize ourselves internally, but also in our attitude towards customers. We look at every new question - no matter how strange - with an open mind. In this way we strive together for a suitable solution.

Our values.

We went through a process with our employees around the question: ‘What do we believe in’. The result is a layered model that results from the mission and vision of our organization and does justice to the complexity of an organization culture.

Our belief is:

Everyone included

We want everyone to be able to participate and offer a suitable enviroment for all employees, where we work together constructively. Everyone has their own value. By feeling included and understood, people can thrive with A-kwadraat. This way we create added value and we go for inclusion. Within our company, with customers and in society.

We summarize the behavior that follows from this belief as follows:

I dare do.
I help you.
We appreciate each other.
We solve it.

Sustainability and CSR.

Since our foundation we intertwine the social, economic and ecologic aspects of entrepreneurship to an elegant whole. Corporate Social Responsability (CSR) is an integral part of operations. The 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) of the United Nations are the framework within which we want to work. For A-kwadraat four objectives are priority. They are at the heart of what we do. Namely:

SDG 1: No poverty
SDG 4: Quality education
SDG 8: Decent work and economic growth
SDG 10: Reduced inequalities

Every year since 2010 we have obtained the Voka Charter Duurzaam Ondernemen (VCDO). In concrete terms, this means that we set up ten to twenty actions annually to strenghten the sustainable character of A-kwadraat.
In 2020 we also receive the Unitar-SDG pioneer certificate. This internationally recognized certificate, linked to the United Nations, is awarded to organizations that have completed an action in each of the 17 SDGs and have had three successful entries. A-kwadraat is among the first Belgian companies to succeed in this.
In the future, we also have the ambition to continue to improve annually in the various areas of action.

Our history determines who we are.

A-kwadraat was formed in 2019 after the merger of social profit companies Amival and Alito, hence the name A-kwadraat or A-squared.

From a house in the beguinage of Turnhout, Amival grew into a thriving sheltered workshop. Since 1964, we have been combining social, economic, societal and ecological aspects of entrepreneurship into an elegant whole. Amival evolved into a modern social enterprise that carries out activities for a broad client portfolio: from one-man businesses to multinationals in different sectors.

Alito was launched in 1986, under the impulse of VKW Kempen and VIBO de Ring. The objective: creating sustainable employment for former pupils of special needs education schools. For 25 years, woodworking was the main focus. Since the start of this century, green maintenance has become a secondary field. Alito has focused on international customers for its wood products and on a strong local presence in the provinces of Antwerp and Limburg for green maintenance.

Want to work together?

L’accent sur le positif.

A-kwadraat est une entreprise de travail adapté employant plus de 500 personnes éloignées de l’emploi. Nous soulignons leurs opportunités et capacités. Cet accent sur le positif se traduit également par une attitude axée sur les solutions dans tout ce que nous faisons. La qualité, la sécurité et la rapidité sont essentielles. Et vous pouvez compter sur nous: nous tenons parole.

Contactez-nous

Notre mission.

La mission, disons notre raison d'être, est:

A-kwadraat donne du travail aux personnes éloignées de l'emploi. Nous encourageons nos collaborateurs de "s'écouler en amont" et portons une attention particulière à la formation permanente.

Nous voulons offrir plus que du travail. Nous voulons rendre les gens résilients, développer leurs talents et les encourager à gravir les échelons de la participation, entre autres par la formation permanente. Par "s'écouler en amont" nous entendons à la fois la circulation interne et externe. À d'autres emplois plus stimulants dans notre propre entreprise ou dans le circuit économique régulier.

Notre vision.

La vision d'A-kwadraat, la réponse à la question 'Que voulons-nous être?', est:

A-kwadraat veut être une organisation inclusive qui entreprend d'une manière durable et innovante.

Une société inclusive signifie que chacun peut participer à part égale et entière. L'entrepreneuriat durable fait partie de notre identité. Il détermine notre relation avec les employés, la structure de notre organisation, notre relation avec les partenaires et notre rôle social. Nous appliquons l'innovation dans les processus du personnel, dans la façon dont nous nous organisons en interne, mais aussi dans notre attitude envers les clients. Nous examinons chaque nouvelle question - aussi étrange qu'elle soit - avec un esprit ouvert. Ensemble nous recherchons une solution adaptée.

Nos valeurs.

Avec nos employés nous avons posé la question: «En quoi croyons-nous?». Le résultat est un modèle en couches qui découle de la mission et de la vision de notre organisation et rend justice à la complexité d'une culture organisationnelle.

Notre croyance est:

Tout le monde inclus

Nous voulons que chacun participe et offrons un environnement adapté à tous les employés, où il y a une coopération constructive. Chacun a sa propre valeur. En se sentant inclus et compris, les gens peuvent s'épanouir chez A-kwadraat. De cette façon, nous créons de la valeur ajoutée et nous oeuvrons pour l'inclusion. Dans notre entreprise, avec les clients et dans la société.

Nous résumons le comportement qui découle de cette croyance comme suit::

Je l'ose.
Je t'aide.
Nous nous apprécions.
Nous allons le résoudre.

Durabilité et RSE.

Depuis notre fondation, nous mêlons les aspects sociaux, économiques, sociétaux et écologiques de l'entrepreneuriat en un tout élégent. La Responsability Sociale des Entreprises (RSE) fait partie intégrante de nos opérations. Les 17 Objectifs de développement durable (ODD) des Nations Unies sont le cadre dans lequel nous voulons travailler. Quatre objectifs sont une priorité pour A-kwadraat. Ils sont au cœur de ce que nous faisons. À savoir:

ODD 1: Éradication de la pauvreté
ODD 4: Accès à une éducation de qualité
ODD 8: Accès à des emplois décents
ODD 10: Réduction des inégalités

Depuis 2010 chaque année nous obtenons la Charte d'Entreprise Durable de Voka (VCDO). Concrètement, cela signifie que nous mettons en place dix à vingt campagnes par an pour renforcer le caractère durable d'A-kwadraat. En 2020, nous recevons également le certificat de pionnier ODD d'Unitar. Ce certificat internationalement reconnu, lié aux Nations Unies, est accordé aux organisations qui ont eu trois participations réussies et qui ont mené à bien une action dans chacun des 17 ODD. A-kwadraat est l'une des premières entreprises belges à y parvenir. À l'avenir aussi, nous avons l'ambition de continuer à nous améliorer chaque année dans les différents domaines d'action.

Histoire de l'entreprise.

A-kwadraat est né en 2019 de la fusion d'Amival et Alito.

D'une maison dans le Béguinage de Turnhout, Amival est devenu un atelier protégé florissant. Amival a évolué à une entreprise moderne de travail adapté qui a des activités pour un large éventail de clients : des entreprises unipersonelles aux multinationales, et cela dans différents secteurs.

Alito a été fondée en 1986, sous l'impulsion de VKW Kempen et VIBO de Ring. L'objectif: créer des emplois durables pour les anciens élèves de l'enseignement spécial. Pendant un quart de siècle, l'accent a été mis sur la transformation du bois, depuis le début de ce siècle, l'entretien écologique est devenu un deuxième domaine de travail. Pour ses produits en bois, Alito s'est concentré sur les clients internationaux, et l'administration des espaces verts est fortement intégré localement.